Grande Prairie Regional Hospital Foundation

Foundation Board of Trustees

The Grande Prairie Regional Hospital Foundation is led by a volunteer Board of Trustees of community leaders that lend governance and direction to the Foundation. Our trustees have a diversity of professional, business, and academic backgrounds and bring a wealth of experience, knowledge, and skills to the boardroom table. These ambassadors give freely of their time and their expertise to carry forward the work of the Hospital Foundation.

A Message from the Board of Trustees

The Hospital is the heart of our community.

The Grande Prairie Regional Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees understands the importance of health care in creating thriving communities.

We serve this board and our community to ensure that our healthcare facilities and staff are there and prepared to help you in your times of need.

We are eternally grateful to our community for the continued support of the Grande Prairie Regional Hospital Foundation. The work we do simply would not be possible without each of you.

The donors, volunteers, and supporters who give selflessly of their time and resources ensure that our hospital continues to thrive and provide.

From the bottom of our hearts, Thank you.

Cecile Neil

Past Chairperson

Vickram Minhas

Vice Chairperson

Candice Edey


Dr. Richard Beekman


Dr. Kyn Jim


Jason Lainchbury


Join the Foundation Board

Are you passionate about your community? Are you interested in advancing health and wellness for your neighbours? The Grande Prairie Regional Hospital Foundation Board is seeking self-motivated individuals that live in the city or county of Grande Prairie to join our Volunteer Board of Trustees.